Christmas Opening Hours 2020

Please note our staff operating hours during the Christmas period:

Monday, 21st December – 9am till 5pm

Tuesday, 22nd December – 9am till 5pm

Wednesday, 23rd December – 9am till 5pm

Thursday, 24th December – 9am till 12:30pm

Friday, 25th December – Closed

Monday, 28th December – Closed

Tuesday, 29th December – 9am till 3pm

Wednesday, 30th December – 9am till 3pm

Thursday, 31st December – 9am till 12:30pm

Friday, 1st January – Closed

Monday, 4th January – 9am till 5pm, other than Glasgow which is closed

Wellness days – 11th and 14th December 2020

In addition and in recognition of the dedication and hard work during a year of adaptation and adversity due to the pandemic, we are giving all of our colleagues a well-deserved wellness day each quarter, from this month.

In order to ensure that you continue to receive the award-winning service you’ve become accustomed to from NMU, we’ll be staggering this over Friday 11th and Monday 14th to ensure our underwriting and claims functions remain operational throughout.
Phone numbers for those unavailable on each day are being diverted to colleagues and the appropriate out of office messages will be set.

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support during 2020

Merry Christmas from all at NMU


18/01/21

News: War & Strikes | 18th January 2021

Our War and Strikes risk update for 18th January is now online and can be found by... read more

07/01/21

News: NMU enhances underwriting service with dedicated new business team

Building on its established and award-winning service, NMU have created a team of Trading Underwriters to meet... read more

24/12/20

News: Port Disruption – A one off incident or a precursor to Brexit?

The recent closures of UK ports will hopefully be short lived, but with the uncertainty around what... read more